Reviews

Here’s what readers of Fire & Clay (BOOK ONE)  have to say:

FROM AMAZON.COM

5.0 out of 5 stars
Refreshing Read,
June 11, 2013
By TLCM
Verified Purchase
This review is from: Fire & Clay (Book One) (Kindle Edition)
I usually don’t leave reviews but I had to share my experience with this book. I read a lot of motivational, self help type books and Fire & Clay took me away to a different place all together. I thoroughly enjoyed the story and felt a connection with Zamar who is a jinn, A kind of entity who is the lead character in the book. She is a strong woman with the powers to humble a giant even with her very small, petite frame. She is loyal and loves her family but lives away from her kind because of who she loves. I felt at peace while reading this book. Alpha is very strong in his faith and his loyalty to his beliefs. When Alpha and Zamar come together as man and wife their lives would never be the same, his 1st wife will make sure of that! This book is a story of love, power and evil. The struggle of a father and daughter and powers of the jinn take you into another place in time that allow you to understand their way of life and their struggle. I hope by the title of Book One that number Two is coming soon. The author leaves you wanting to know more…. I know I do 🙂

5.0 out of 5 stars
Through the Eyes of the Jinn,
October 20, 2013
This review is from: Fire & Clay (Book One) (Kindle Edition)
Banished from her clan for being a Muslim, a 400-year-old jinn named Zamar is hiding from her past. But an ancient evil is about to surface, unearthing her secrets and carrying painful reminders of the life she once lived.
In spanning the centuries of Zamar’s life the reader is plunged into a tale of love, heartache, betrayal, and personal conflict. It’s easy to connect with Zamar and the backdrop of the story creates the perfect setting. Kaaronica Evans-Ware’s style is easy to adapt to and provides a good flow for the story to unfold. The characters are well developed and made reading about them memorable. There is enough mystery and intrigue to make you want to continue on this literary journey. The words are vivid and made the action come alive on the pages.
I enjoyed “Fire and Clay” and recommend it to others. Reading it put me in the mindset of some of my favorite paranormal authors. I would read other books by this author.
Reviewed by: Lashonda

5.0 out of 5 stars
Moving story!,
September 6, 2013
By Amazon Customer (Decatur, IL.)
Fire & Clay was a moving story that creates the most memorable characters. Kaaronica Evans-Ware provides readers a powerful imagination that keep you interested. This a review done from my grandmother Helen Boose, she loved this book I have yet to read it but I trust her judgement on this 100%. So it’s my turn to read it. And I will be back with my personal review.

5.0 out of 5 stars
One of the best fiction / non-fiction reads I’ve experienced in years.,
January 9, 2014
Verified Purchase
This review is from: Fire & Clay (Book One) (Kindle Edition)
Very informational, excellent story line, once you start reading, you WILL NOT want to stop. I lost a fews days sleep trying to read “Just one more chapter…. LOL”.

5.0 out of 5 stars
excellent,
April 27, 2014
Verified Purchase
This review is from: Fire & Clay (Book One) (Kindle Edition)
The author has expertly woven Quran verses, Islamic lore, and African history into this story. In the end, it has made me reflective. I anxiously await reading Book Two.

5.0 out of 5 stars
Great read!,
June 9, 2013
This review is from: Fire & Clay (Book One) (Kindle Edition)

Once I picked it up, I couldn’t put it down. Read it all in one day! Very unique world with huge potential. Can’t wait for book two! Hurry up with it already!!


5.0 out of 5 stars
As I grew older my desire for reading works of …,
February 28, 2015
This review is from: Fire & Clay (Book One) (Kindle Edition)
As I grew older my desire for reading works of fiction steadily waned as my interest in science, history, religion, and other works of non-fiction increased. This all changed when a dear friend began sharing with me snippets of Fire & Clay as he was reading it. After having had my interest fully peaked, I began my journey through the lives of Zamar and Alpha and into the unique relationship between humankind and jinn-kind. Kaaronica Evans-Ware has masterfully interwoven tales from African and Islamic folklore with historic events from the Trans-Atlantic Slave trade to tradition relationships between African rulers and their subjects. Fire & Clay, for me was a very welcoming reentry back into the world of fiction and a refreshing alternative to a genre dominated by Euro-centric tales.

5.0 out of 5 stars
Hard To Put Down…,
September 21, 2014
Verified Purchase
This review is from: Fire & Clay (Book One) (Kindle Edition)
From the beginning, this book felt like a non-fiction written in the form of fiction. I’m anxious for whatever ensues from this amazing story that I can relate to in many ways. This book rekindled my fire for reading! Thank you Kaaronica!!!!

FROM GOODREADS

I won this book in a Goodreads First Reads giveaway…thank you, thank you!! And thank you to Kaaronica Evans-Ware, for your lovely message and signed copies! I am very grateful to have had the honour to read this novel because it was incredible! Wow, wow, wow!!! I loved it! The book is written in a clear, beautiful style, and tells an incredibly imaginative tale cleverly woven in with elements of historical events, that I found extremely difficult to put down. It is a wonderful blend of words and feelings, fantasy and fact, courage and fear, love and hate, Qur’an and…fire and clay. I am so sad that I have reached the end of the book, and I now have to wait for Book Two! It will be a difficult wait for me. Highly recommended!

I enjoyed this novel very much and am really sad to see it end. Now I have to wait patiently for part Two. I am not going to give a synopsis of the novel. Just read it if you enjoy speculative fiction in the same vein of Octavia Butler with a dash of Islamic Themes. I have been yearning for a novel with these themes for awhile and Mrs. Ware supplied that and more. I highly recommend this novel.

I devoured this book from cover to cover in less than a week! I thoroughly enjoyed how well-crafted this book was. The language set the theme, and the characters came alive. I absolutely loved the way Evans-Ware crafted the opening of each chapter with Qur’anic verses translated into prose. I found myself crying with the characters when they lost their loved ones, gasping where something unexpected happened, and frightened whenever a threatening character was introduced. Absolutely made my top favorite books list! I can’t wait for the second book to come out! 

All the 5 Star reviews are spot on and I really don’t think I can say it any better then they have. Fire and Clay is a great book that anyone would enjoy. So that someone else can enjoy this I will be paying it forward as I do with most my GoodReads win and give this to a friend to enjoy.
Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s